What To Expect

 Upcoming posts to get excited about…

Now that I am not swamped with homework and college isn’t taking over my every minute, I actually have time to read a book or listen to an album.

At some old library, I picked up an interesting-looking book, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. What drew me to this book was the pictures, really. It claims to be a “spine tingling fantasy”, so we’ll see. Self-project number one this week is a book review.

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

 

Project two is something I am new to. I have never done an album review before, but I thought it would be kind of fun. For my birthday, my man got me Metals by Feist. I am addicted. Along with the album review I may also do a biography on Leslie Feist; she is a fascinating enough person.

Metals by Feist

This entry was posted in Books, Music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What To Expect

  1. Brielle,

    I am looking forward to seeing your self-projects!

    I must admit as well, I am attracted to the pictures in books most!

    An album is a great present from your man for your b-day! I think CDs make great gifts because music speaks to the soul.

    Awesome blog!

    Love yah!

    -Mona

Leave a Reply

